Rage 2 Gameplay Trailer And More Details Revealed By Bethesda

31


After a series of teasers and an initial reveal trailer, Bethesda has finally shown off some Rage 2 gameplay. The PS4, Xbox One, and PC shooter features a lot of over-the-top action, a bunch of guns, and for the first time in the series, an open world. Take a look at the new footage for yourself above.

In addition, Bethesda has revealed a few more details about the upcoming game. “Born from a collaboration of the gods of shooters, id Software, and the masters of open-world mayhem, Avalanche Studios, Rage 2 packs a carnival of carnage so intense it can only come from two legendary AAA studios,” reads a press release. “That’s right, this is a f***ing AAAAAA game.”

Gallery image 1  Rage 2 Gameplay Trailer And More Details Revealed By Bethesda 3387428 rage 2 crusher 1526392045Gallery image 2  Rage 2 Gameplay Trailer And More Details Revealed By BethesdaGallery image 3  Rage 2 Gameplay Trailer And More Details Revealed By Bethesda 3387430 rage 2 kvasir 1526392047Gallery image 4  Rage 2 Gameplay Trailer And More Details Revealed By BethesdaGallery image 5  Rage 2 Gameplay Trailer And More Details Revealed By Bethesda 3387432 rage 2 riverhog 1526392048Gallery image 6  Rage 2 Gameplay Trailer And More Details Revealed By BethesdaGallery image 7  Rage 2 Gameplay Trailer And More Details Revealed By Bethesda 3387435 rage 2 wideopenworld 1526392050

Bethesda has not yet confirmed a release date for Rage 2; it simply says the game is coming in Spring 2019. The sequel is set after an asteroid kills 80% of the world’s population: “Ruthless and bloodthirsty gangs roam the open roads and the tyrannical Authority seek to rule with an iron fist.” You play as Walker, “the last Ranger of the wasteland and a threat to [The Authority’s] power.” Your character is robbed of his home and left for dead, but you must now “rage for justice and freedom.”

Nanotrite powers and vehicles return from the original game, meanwhile: “From monster trucks to gyrocopters, use an assortment of rugged and wasteland-ready vehicles to speed across the badlands. If you see it, you can drive it.”

Shortly after Rage 2 was confirmed, a page on Bethesda’s website revealed that it would be developed not just by id Software, but also Avalanche Studios–the company responsible for the Just Cause series and 2015’s Mad Max.

Bethesda stated we’ll see new Rage 2 gameplay at the company’s E3 press conference, which is set for 6:30 PM PT / 9:30 PM ET on June 10 (2:30 AM BST / 11:30 AM AET on June 11). The company recently teased that the showcase might be its longest one ever, although beyond Rage 2, we know little else about what will be included.



Source link

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.