E3 2018: Just Cause 4 Trailer Is As Crazy As You’d Expect

49


Following the leaks last week, Just Cause 4 made its official debut at the Microsoft E3 2018 press conference. The trailer was, as fans have come to expect, appropriately ridiculous, with protagonist Rico Rodriguez causing absolute mayhem, and we also got a release date.

Mainstay Just Cause gadgets such as the grappling hook (said to be “fully customizable”), wingsuit, and parachutes make a return, as do vehicles such as jets and boats. Of course, you’ll also be able to leap atop of a car and ride it to open up more absurd gameplay opportunities. You can also check out some screenshots below; as you’d expect, there are plenty of explosions and general shots of crazy Just Cause action.

Gallery image 2  E3 2018: Just Cause 4 Trailer Is As Crazy As You’d ExpectGallery image 3  E3 2018: Just Cause 4 Trailer Is As Crazy As You’d Expect 3398419 jc4 03 screenshot rocket chopperGallery image 4  E3 2018: Just Cause 4 Trailer Is As Crazy As You’d ExpectGallery image 5  E3 2018: Just Cause 4 Trailer Is As Crazy As You’d Expect 3398421 jc4 05 screenshot titan

In the trailer, a giant tornado can be seen coming towards Rico and he leaps toward it, which can only mean good things for players. The game sees Rico travel to a “huge south American world home of conflict, oppression, and extreme weather conditions” called Solis. The trailer ends by confirming a December 4 release date.

We expect Just Cause 4 will also be featured at the showcase for Square Enix, which will take place on Monday, June 11 at 10 AM PT / 1 PM ET / 6 PM BST (3 AM AET on June 12).

Just Cause 3 was released in 2015, and received a mixed reception from critics on GameSpot sister site Metacritic. In the GameSpot review, Mike Mahardy called it a “stunning display of cause and effect” thanks to its destructible environments and toolset.



Source link

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.