iPhone XS, XS Max, And XR Names Leaked By Apple

67


Apple’s 2018 iPhone event starts very soon, but the names of its new products have seemingly leaked online ahead of the livestream. The source of the leak? Apple itself.

The tech giant’s product sitemap XML file displayed the names iPhone XS, XS Max, and XR, reports The Verge. The names have since been removed, but nevertheless the leak seemingly confirms what we’ll be seeing in Apple’s livestream in a few hours’ time.

2017’s iPhone X

The XS is supposedly the follow-up to last year’s iPhone X and Apple’s new flagship smartphone. The XS Max is simply a larger version of the XS, while the XR is reportedly a new “budget” option–with a rumored starting price of $699 in the US.

Rumors had also indicated Apple’s plans to reveal a new Apple Watch, iPad Pro, and Airpod headphones at the event in Cupertino, California; the latest leaks did not mention any of those, so it’s unclear if those reports are accurate.

Either way, we won’t need to wait long to find out. The event kicks off at 10 AM PT / 1 PM ET / 6 PM BST on September 12 (3 AM AET in Australia). Here’s how to watch the 2018 iPhone reveal event and what to expect; for more check out a full preview of the Apple event from GameSpot sister site CNET.



Source link

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.